find your perfect LLM program
Search our Database of over 2500 Courses

Nov. 27, 2013

ULaw hosts first degree congregation since getting university title

University of LawThe University of Law has hosted its first degree congregation since achieving its university title and has awarded honorary degrees to two of the UK’s top lawyers – Professor David Yates and Edward Fitzgerald QC.

Professor Yates is a leading academic lawyer and practitioner and also served as a Governor of The College of Law, while Edward Fitzgerald QC was recently named as Human Rights and Public Law Silk of the Year.

The University of Law changed its name from the College of Law in 2012 – and in this first ceremony since the name change, 50 graduates were awarded their Masters of Laws and 974 students got their LLB degrees. The ceremony was held earlier this month in Central Hall Westminster.

Find out more about The University of Law.

Looking for funding for postgraduate studies? Check out the exclusive bursaries on offer from Postgrad Solutions.

Content added on 27th November 2013.

Find us on Facebook

Most Popular News