find your perfect LLM program
Search our Database of over 2500 Courses

April 24, 2011

Kent Law School appoints two new Honorary Professors

Kent Law School is pleased to announce the appointment of two new Honorary Professors - Sir Terence Etherton and Professor Jeremy Cooper.

The Rt Hon Lord Justice Sir Terence Etherton is a distinguished member of the judiciary and is widely regarded to have been one of the most influential and successful Chairs of the Law Commission.

Professor Joanne Conaghan, Head of Kent Law School, says of his new role, "I am thrilled to welcome Lord Justice Sir Terence Etherton to an Honorary Chair with Kent Law School. I know that our students will benefit hugely from his association with us and we look forward to involving him in the activities of the School, including, we hope, a lecture later this term."

Sir Etherton’s appointment commenced earlier this year and is held for a period of five years.

Professor Cooper is a Judge of the Upper Tribunal and of the First Tier Tribunal (Mental Health), and Training Adviser to Lord Justice Carnwath, Senior President on Tribunals.

Professor Nick Grief, Director of Legal Studies at Medway, says, "This is an excellent appointment and a very exciting development for us. I have known Jeremy for many years and have no doubt that we shall all benefit enormously from his association with us."

Find out more about Kent Law School.

Looking for funding for postgraduate studies in 2011? Check out the exclusive bursaries on offer from Postgrad Solutions.

Content added on 24th April 2011.

Most Popular News